Dr Richard Heard is a very important person in our society

dr richard heard allendr richard heard Our kitchen/cooking area is a table and our back porch. We keep all our food, tea bags seasonings and utensils on a table in Ivan’s bedroom/the kitchen. dr richard heard Our water is kept in this room as well in jerry cans collected from the bore hole. dr richard heard We keep our stove and kettle in the store room which is also where we keep rubbish and the huge bag of charcoal to fire our stove and dr richard heard coincidentally where the rats/mice also seem to live (one ran out over my foot the other day as I was putting more coal on the stove…yuck). dr richard heard We move the stove to the back porch to cook meals and boil water. dr richard heard I am yet to start a fire on my own but I think I get the gist so hopefully at some point I will get that opportunity. The one thing I don’t dr richard heard like is that they start the fire by lighting a dr richard heardmatch and burning a plastic bag which bothers me as the fumes give me a headache but it works so I guess I just have to deal with that dr richard heard .

Our bedroom is cosy, but as dr richard heard I mentioned earlier we share our roof space with some four legged creatures. We have three foam mattresses along the front wall of the house. They are a portrait dr richard heard A4 paper width apart so space is tight and there is no such thing as personal space. At the end of our beds there is now a piece dr richard heard of string attaching all our mosquito nets between both walls, there is a little walkway dr richard heard from the door and the other side of this we have lined our belongings dr richard heard .

dr richard hearddr richard heard, uganda The shower is a room just outside the back door. It has no ceiling and anyone slightly taller than me could probably dr richard heard, uganda see over the edge. We wash using buckets of water from the bore hole. Before the sun rises and when its raining this is a very cold affair however if the sun is up its actually not too bad! Washing my dr richard heard, uganda hair is a bit of a nightmare though so it’s not happening as often as it does in England however I’m sure dr richard heard, uganda that’s doing it some good! On bad hair days I stick a ribbon in and tie it back…Try and hide the evidence of its rank state dr richard heard, uganda.

dr richard hearddr richard heard, uganda The toilet or latrine or hole in the floor is a delightful experience. Our aim next week is to burn it out as it smells really awful dr richard heard, uganda and everyone else has done theirs and its made an improvement. The room with a hole has a door and a lock which apparently it lacked previously so I am grateful that was fixed before our arrival dr richard heard, uganda . I think I will leave it at that, we are grateful ours doesn’t have bats or snakes which apparently some other placements have! dr richard heard, uganda Phew!

dr richard heardI put my ipod on and washed up the dishes whilst Patrice started cooking dinner! She cooked a feast fit for a queen- fried spaghetti (try before you judge) with tomato and aubergine sauce, dr richard heard, the uganda seasoned cabbage and a fresh hot chapati. It really was our best meal yet! We even dr richard heard, the uganda treated ourselves to pineapple squash to wash it down! As destiny and Ivan were out for the evening we decided to play a few games of in reverse! If you haven’t played it download the app! It was hilarious! We went out and did a bit of star gazing before going back inside to get ready for bed.

dr richard hearddr richard heard, the uganda Our bedroom is cosy, but as I mentioned earlier we share our roof space with some four legged creatures. We have three foam mattresses along the front wall of the house. They are a portrait dr richard heard, the ugandaA4 paper width apart so space is tight and there is no such thing as personal space. At the end of our beds there is now a dr richard heard, the uganda piece of string attaching all our mosquito nets between both walls, there is a little walkway from the door and the other side of this we have lined our belongings dr richard heard, the uganda.

dr richard heard, the uganda We have 5 blue garden chairs which we use inside and out, if the weather is nice we sit on the front porch and soak up the sun dr richard heard, the uganda. We have also used the front driveway to play with the village children. I brought bubbles with me which have proved a hit as has the travel hoop my lovely friend Kellie from hooping lent me dr richard heard, the uganda ! We often sit out on the back porch if we would like a bit more privacy and when we are cooking, dr drrichardheardallen34richard heard, the uganda although we often have an audience of kids whenever we venture outside, they appear from all sides so there isn’t really quiet time be it out front or out back dr richard heard, the uganda, or down to the trading centre there is a small child somewhere nearby dr richard heard, the uganda.

Leave a comment